Shoot 5 – Shooting at 7am

My plan for this shoot was to get up a 6 am to catch the sunrise which I’d checked the times for on my phone.
I thought this would create a really atmospheric image, and also give me chance to reshoot the images I’d been told to revisit by my lecturer.
When I got there, It was extremely cold to the point it was snowing slightly, some parts were flooded and it was muddy the whole way through.
I definitely didn’t come to this shoot prepared clothing wise as my feet got instantly soaked through and muddy. This made it difficult to want to keep shooting, however, I managed to stay out there for at least 3-4 hours.
Whilst waiting for the sunrise, I rushed to my starting point for shooting and set everything up. Unfortunately, the sunrise was not visible because of all the clouds covering the sky. I did carry on shooting regardless and I feel as though the end shots could be considered to be used in my portfolio.
contactsheet-001contactsheet-002contactsheet-003

Leave a Reply

